Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Please support our Patrons

Our hosting is kindly provided by Josh from AnHonestHost.com. We would appreciate it if you could donate to help reduce his costs in funding the hosting. He is also accepting bitcoins to 1KsxJr9HtsdaUeU7yaV9bk9bQi21UPBtUq
Please also consider supporting the https://archive.org/donate/ who are now hosting our media files. Right now, a generous supporter will match your contributions 3-to-1. So your $5 donation results in $20 for the Internet Archive.

Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 13 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Wed 2018-01-24: hpr2473 Frotz - A Portable Z-Machine Interpreter by Claudio Miranda
Thu 2018-01-25: hpr2474 Open Source Gaming #3 The Atari Jaguar by TheDUDE
Fri 2018-01-26: hpr2475 Information Underground -- Sex, Drugs, and Rock-n-Roll by lostnbronx
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-01-29: hpr2476 Gnu Awk - Part 9 by b-yeezi
Tue 2018-01-30: hpr2477 Reading Audio Books While Distracted by dodddummy
Wed 2018-01-31: hpr2478 City Of Masks - HPR_AudioBookClub by HPR_AudioBookClub
Thu 2018-02-01: hpr2479 Intergraph workstation by JWP
Fri 2018-02-02: hpr2480 What's In My Podcatcher 1 by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-02-05: hpr2481 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2018.
Tue 2018-02-06: hpr2482 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-02-07: hpr2483 Useful Bash functions - part 4 by Dave Morriss
Thu 2018-02-08: hpr2484 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-02-09: hpr2485 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-02-12: hpr2486 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-02-13: hpr2487 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-02-14: hpr2488 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-02-15: hpr2489 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-02-16: hpr2490 What's In My Podcatcher 2 by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-02-19: hpr2491 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-02-20: hpr2492 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-02-21: hpr2493 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-02-22: hpr2494 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-02-23: hpr2495 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-02-26: hpr2496 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-02-27: hpr2497 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-02-28: hpr2498 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-03-01: hpr2499 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-03-02: hpr2500 What's In My Podcatcher 3 by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-03-05: hpr2501 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2018.
Tue 2018-03-06: hpr2502 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-03-07: hpr2503 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-03-08: hpr2504 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-03-09: hpr2505 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-03-12: hpr2506 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-03-13: hpr2507 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-03-14: hpr2508 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-03-15: hpr2509 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-03-16: hpr2510 26 - Diffie-Hellman-Merkle Key Exchange by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-03-19: hpr2511 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-03-20: hpr2512 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-03-21: hpr2513 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-03-22: hpr2514 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-03-23: hpr2515 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-03-26: hpr2516 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-03-27: hpr2517 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-03-28: hpr2518 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-03-29: hpr2519 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-03-30: hpr2520 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-04-02: hpr2521 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2018.
Tue 2018-04-03: hpr2522 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-04-04: hpr2523 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-04-05: hpr2524 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-04-06: hpr2525 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-04-09: hpr2526 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-04-10: hpr2527 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-04-11: hpr2528 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-04-12: hpr2529 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-04-13: hpr2530 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-04-16: hpr2531 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-04-17: hpr2532 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2018-05-07: hpr2546 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2018.
Mon 2018-06-04: hpr2566 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2018.
Mon 2018-07-02: hpr2586 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2018.
Mon 2018-08-06: hpr2611 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2018.
Mon 2018-09-03: hpr2631 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2018.
Mon 2018-10-01: hpr2651 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2018.
Mon 2018-11-05: hpr2676 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2018.
Mon 2018-12-03: hpr2696 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2018.
Mon 2019-01-07: hpr2721 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2018.
Mon 2019-02-04: hpr2741 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2019.
Mon 2019-03-04: hpr2761 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2019.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 8 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav