[Hpr] Saturday sessions, was: Hpr Digest, Vol 52, Issue 10

chattr lsattr.chattr at gmail.com
Sat Jan 26 16:06:20 PST 2013


On Sat, Jan 26, 2013 at 03:09:37PM -0500, Kevin Wisher wrote:
> I don't know when you sent this announcement but I did not receive it until
> 3:00 PM US EST (20:00 UTC). You might want to check on the "delay" from the
> time you send out to the time all users receive it.
> 

[snip]

fwiw, looking at the headers, the mail went from nido's machine to his
mail provider 16:50:06 +0100 (CET), then received by hpr 07:50:11 -0800
then received by google (for me) 07:50:27 -0800 (PST) and into my gmail
account 07:50:28 -0800 (PST).

idk what's different about your gmail that mail to me took maybe 20
seconds but your gmail took 4 hours.





More information about the Hpr mailing list