Site Map - skip to main content

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

First time hosts should review the Stuff you need to know page. There is general information available on the Upload link above, including detailed information on the upload process.

  1. Pick a slot below or on the request page.
  2. Check for an email from HPR Robot <robot@hackerpublicradio.org> for the upload link.
  3. Upload your show filling in your details and information about your show.

Current Schedule

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming two weeks.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 17 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2020-05-29: hpr3085 Architectures of Robust Openness by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-06-01: hpr3086 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2020.
Tue 2020-06-02: hpr3087 Phonetic alphabet by klaatu
Wed 2020-06-03: hpr3088 Matchbox Restoration Part 2 by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Thu 2020-06-04: hpr3089 For my Entertainment by Archer72
Fri 2020-06-05: hpr3090 Locating Computer on a Enterprise Network by operat0r
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-06-08: hpr3091 fuguserv by Zen_Floater2
Tue 2020-06-09: hpr3092 Pens, pencils, paper and ink - 2 by Dave Morriss
Wed 2020-06-10: hpr3093 Response to Linux Inlaws S01E06 (hpr 3079) on NeXT by Claudio Miranda
Thu 2020-06-11: hpr3094 Holy crud! I have a kinesis advantage 2 keyboard! by sigflup
Fri 2020-06-12: hpr3095 Intro to GIMP by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-06-15: hpr3096 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-06-16: hpr3097 Linux Inlaws S01E07 The Big Blue Button by monochromec
Wed 2020-06-17: hpr3098 Matchbox Restoration Part 3 by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Thu 2020-06-18: hpr3099 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-06-19: hpr3100 For your consideration - Makers Corner by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-06-22: hpr3101 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-06-23: hpr3102 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-06-24: hpr3103 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-06-25: hpr3104 HPR AudioBook Club 19 - Tincture: An Apocalyptic Proposition by HPR_AudioBookClub
Fri 2020-06-26: hpr3105 Akaso EK7000 Pro by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-06-29: hpr3106 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-06-30: hpr3107 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-07-01: hpr3108 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-07-02: hpr3109 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-07-03: hpr3110 Finding an Android phone to run LineageOS by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-07-06: hpr3111 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2020.
Tue 2020-07-07: hpr3112 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-07-08: hpr3113 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-07-09: hpr3114 Using the Akaso EK7000 Pro by Ahuka
Fri 2020-07-10: hpr3115 Pest Control by operat0r
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-07-13: hpr3116 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-07-14: hpr3117 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-07-15: hpr3118 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-07-16: hpr3119 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-07-17: hpr3120 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-07-20: hpr3121 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-07-21: hpr3122 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-07-22: hpr3123 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-07-23: hpr3124 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-07-24: hpr3125 GIMP: The Canvas by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-07-27: hpr3126 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-07-28: hpr3127 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-07-29: hpr3128 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-07-30: hpr3129 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-07-31: hpr3130 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-08-03: hpr3131 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2020.
Tue 2020-08-04: hpr3132 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-08-05: hpr3133 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-08-06: hpr3134 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-08-07: hpr3135 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-08-10: hpr3136 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-08-11: hpr3137 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-08-12: hpr3138 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-08-13: hpr3139 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-08-14: hpr3140 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-08-17: hpr3141 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-08-18: hpr3142 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-08-19: hpr3143 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-08-20: hpr3144 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2020-09-07: hpr3156 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2020.
Mon 2020-10-05: hpr3176 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2020.
Mon 2020-11-02: hpr3196 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2020.
Mon 2020-12-07: hpr3221 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2020.
Mon 2021-01-04: hpr3241 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2020.
Mon 2021-02-01: hpr3261 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2021.
Mon 2021-03-01: hpr3281 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2021.
Mon 2021-04-05: hpr3306 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2021.
Mon 2021-05-03: hpr3326 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2021.
Mon 2021-06-07: hpr3351 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2021.
Mon 2021-07-05: hpr3371 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2021.
Mon 2021-08-02: hpr3391 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2021.

Pick other dates

If you wish to pick an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav