Site Map - skip to main content

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

First time hosts should review the Stuff you need to know page. There is general information available on the Upload page, including detailed information on the upload process.

  1. Pick a slot below or on the request page.
  2. Check for an email from HPR Robot <robot@hackerpublicradio.org> for the upload link.
  3. Upload your show filling in your details and information about your show.

Current Schedule

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming two weeks.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 21 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Thu 2021-05-06: hpr3329 Linux Inlaws S01E29: The (one and only) Linux Kernel Contributor Panel by monochromec
Fri 2021-05-07: hpr3330 A Layer Mask Project by Ahuka
----------------- Week 19 -----------------
Mon 2021-05-10: hpr3331 Audio for Podcasting: Episode 1 - The Microphone by Thaj Sara
Tue 2021-05-11: hpr3332 My current Devices by JWP
Wed 2021-05-12: hpr3333 My TV Stand devices and Pine64.org by JWP
Thu 2021-05-13: hpr3334 Infosec Podcasts Part 2 - General Information Security by Trey
Fri 2021-05-14: hpr3335 For your consideration, the Anarcho Book Club by Ken Fallon
----------------- Week 20 -----------------
Mon 2021-05-17: hpr3336 HPR 2020 - 2021 New Years Eve Show Episode 1 by Honkeymagoo
Tue 2021-05-18: hpr3337 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2021-05-19: hpr3338 Using openssl s_client like telnet by klaatu
Thu 2021-05-20: hpr3339 Linux Inlaws S01E30: Politicians and artificial intelligence part 2 by monochromec
Fri 2021-05-21: hpr3340 Hacked? by Ahuka
----------------- Week 21 -----------------
Mon 2021-05-24: hpr3341 Linux on a serial Terminal - And Jorome's MainFrame Challenge by JWP
Tue 2021-05-25: hpr3342 HPR 2020 - 2021 New Years Eve Show Episode 2 by Honkeymagoo
Wed 2021-05-26: hpr3343 The Forth programming language by Brian in Ohio
Thu 2021-05-27: hpr3344 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Fri 2021-05-28: hpr3345 Audio for Podcasting: Episode 2 - Equalization by Thaj Sara
----------------- Week 22 -----------------
Mon 2021-05-31: hpr3346 HPR 2020 - 2021 New Years Eve Show Episode 3 by Honkeymagoo
Tue 2021-06-01: hpr3347 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-06-02: hpr3348 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-06-03: hpr3349 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Fri 2021-06-04: hpr3350 Blending Layers by Ahuka
----------------- Week 23 -----------------
Mon 2021-06-07: hpr3351 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2021.
Tue 2021-06-08: hpr3352 HPR 2020 - 2021 New Years Eve Show Episode 4 by Honkeymagoo
Wed 2021-06-09: hpr3353 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-06-10: hpr3354 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-06-11: hpr3355 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 24 -----------------
Mon 2021-06-14: hpr3356 HPR 2020 - 2021 New Years Eve Show Episode 5 by Honkeymagoo
Tue 2021-06-15: hpr3357 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-06-16: hpr3358 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-06-17: hpr3359 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-06-18: hpr3360 Android Malware Alert by Ahuka
----------------- Week 25 -----------------
Mon 2021-06-21: hpr3361 HPR 2020 - 2021 New Years Eve Show Episode 6 by Honkeymagoo
Tue 2021-06-22: hpr3362 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-06-23: hpr3363 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-06-24: hpr3364 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-06-25: hpr3365 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 26 -----------------
Mon 2021-06-28: hpr3366 HPR 2020 - 2021 New Years Eve Show Episode 7 by Honkeymagoo
Tue 2021-06-29: hpr3367 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-06-30: hpr3368 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-07-01: hpr3369 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-07-02: hpr3370 More Free Images? by Ahuka
----------------- Week 27 -----------------
Mon 2021-07-05: hpr3371 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2021.
Tue 2021-07-06: hpr3372 HPR 2020 - 2021 New Years Eve Show Episode 8 by Honkeymagoo
Wed 2021-07-07: hpr3373 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-07-08: hpr3374 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-07-09: hpr3375 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 28 -----------------
Mon 2021-07-12: hpr3376 is available - upload now.
Tue 2021-07-13: hpr3377 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-07-14: hpr3378 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-07-15: hpr3379 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-07-16: hpr3380 Building a Better Goodreads with ActivityPub by Ahuka
----------------- Week 29 -----------------
Mon 2021-07-19: hpr3381 is available - upload now.
Tue 2021-07-20: hpr3382 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-07-21: hpr3383 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-07-22: hpr3384 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-07-23: hpr3385 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 30 -----------------
Mon 2021-07-26: hpr3386 is available - upload now.
Tue 2021-07-27: hpr3387 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-07-28: hpr3388 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Fri 2021-07-30: hpr3390 Intro to DOS Series by Ahuka
Mon 2021-08-02: hpr3391 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2021.
Fri 2021-08-13: hpr3400 Normal Layer Modes: Normal, Dissolve, Color Erase by Ahuka
Fri 2021-08-27: hpr3410 Operating Systems by Ahuka
Mon 2021-09-06: hpr3416 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2021.
Fri 2021-09-10: hpr3420 Normal Layer Modes: Erase, Merge, and Split by Ahuka
Fri 2021-09-24: hpr3430 Booting by Ahuka
Mon 2021-10-04: hpr3436 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2021.
Fri 2021-10-08: hpr3440 Lighten Layer Modes by Ahuka
Fri 2021-10-22: hpr3450 Internal Commands by Ahuka
Mon 2021-11-01: hpr3456 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2021.
Fri 2021-11-05: hpr3460 Dodge and Burn by Ahuka
Fri 2021-11-19: hpr3470 External Commands and Emergency Boot Disk by Ahuka
Fri 2021-12-03: hpr3480 Darken Layer Modes by Ahuka
Mon 2021-12-06: hpr3481 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2021.
Fri 2021-12-17: hpr3490 The Path by Ahuka
Mon 2022-01-03: hpr3501 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2021.
Mon 2022-02-07: hpr3526 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2022.
Mon 2022-03-07: hpr3546 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2022.
Mon 2022-04-04: hpr3566 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2022.
Mon 2022-05-02: hpr3586 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2022.
Mon 2022-06-06: hpr3611 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2022.

Pick other dates

If you wish to pick an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav